Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Fool’s Odyssey – Pathways of Initiation in Tarot Through the Tree of Life: A 9-Week Interactive BodySoul Adventure in Liminal Space

Eva Rider

April 11, 2020

Online, Zoom,

How is Tarot Relevant now?

“If the Fool would persist in his folly, he would become wise.” ~ William Blake

At this time of global epoch shift A Fool’s Odyssey is an invitation to the journeying Soul in each of us. This 9-week archetypal journey through Tarot’s Major Arcana engages our unique creativity in the dance that links Cosmos, Psyche and Body.

As we focus on the archetypal realm through this pictorial system, we activate life stories and dream images to be integrated as we invite imagination, dreams, music, dance and story to bring a larger context to our own Initiatory passages.

Borrowing from the wisdom of C. G. Jung and Marion Woodman, we engage in an exploration into the multi-dimensionality of the Mandala that is the Tree of Life. In an interactive and experiential container, we follow the journeying Fool in each of us through Tarot’s 22 archetypal masks on the journey through the Tree of Life.

Dates: Saturdays; April 11 (Intro session); 9-week formal sessions are April 18-June 13, 2020, 12 pm PDT, 3 pm EDT, 8 pm GMT + 1 England, 9 pm GMT + 2 Europe (sessions will be recorded for participants)

Dates: April 11, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Led by

Eva Rider

Recommended: Order blank cards,  Major Arcana Cards , from B.O.T.A. – $85 USD

Fee: Suggested fees are $180; $150 or $90 USD (scholarships may be available on request)

To Register or For More Information: Payment can be made through PayPal to evarider@reclaimingsoul.com or contact 8331-427-9109

 

Details

Date:
April 11, 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:

Venue

Online-Zoom
Online, Zoom

Leader

Eva Rider